Great Lakes Transportation Camp
EXPO 2017: Discover Detroit

Mobility Rising: Detroit 2017

Download the official, complimentary CTAA EXPO 2017 App for your smartphone or tablet.

CTAA Awards 2010 CTAA Awards 2010 CTAA Awards 2010

The Community Transportation Association Awards are given every year in a number of categories.

Urban Community Transportation System of the Year

This award is given to a system which provides service in an urban area of more than 50,000 population, is based on innovative and creative services in the community, is responsive to its customers' and community needs, among other criteria.

Rural Community Transportation System of the Year

This award has the same criteria as the Urban award, but provides service in areas of less than 50,000 population.

Community Transportation Manager of the Year

This award honors a community transportation leader for displaying leadership while providing transportation service that is integral to the community and creating a vision for the system that has the support from both within and outside the organization.

State Leadership Award

This award recognizes an entire state organization for providing creative, effective and continuing training and technical assistance programs, using new concepts, strategies, procedures and policies to provide support to local transit systems, and more.

Dr. Aaron Henry Leadership Award

Leadership, dedication and commitment are the legacy of the late former Association Board Member and Civil Rights leader Dr. Aaron Henry. This award honors those Americans who have applied leadership either directly or indirectly to the community and public transportation.

Founders' Award

Every year the Association honors one of community transportation field's originators with our Founder's Award. The winner may be anyone who has been involved with community and public transportation for the better part of the past three decades and who has taken a leadership role in moving Americans.

Community Transportation Roadeo

Roadeo Awards showcase the best drivers in body on chassis and van vehicles and are held at the start of every EXPO.

2017 Roadeo Winners

  • BOC Winner: Todd DeZurik, St. Cloud Bus, St. Cloud, Minn.
  • Otis Reed, Jr. Driver of the Year: Aaron Jasso, Baldwin Regional Area Transportation System, Robertsdale, Ala.
  • Van Winner: Aaron Jasso, Baldwin Regional Area Transportation System, Robertsdale, Ala.
  • Rookie of the Year: Robin Dillon, Transdev, Greensboro, N.C.
  • Complete Results: 2017 Roadeo Results (PDF)

Copyright 2016 CTAA | REGISTER Schedule